Where you at Fresh??!?!

So it’s obvious that it’s been a while since I last blogged…..let’s see, what’s changed………

“I got a little older, tid bit wiser” (anyone know what song that’s from?)

That’s about it. Nothing else to report.

I contemplated on shutting the blog down. Kaputz. Done. Finito. Audi 5000. Outta here like swimwear. But then I got a few emails from people saying they enjoyed it, then I thought, well maybe I’ll keep it a little while longer. Trust me, I’m not tooting my own horn but I was surprised and very appreciative of the love. I think the blog gods have something to do with it.

So what brings me out of hibernation?

Check it.

I get this BB message the other day from BK asking me if wifey got the new Essence mag and telling me that my girl is in there. Now granted I saw the picture she was referring to but when the Essence mag came, my arse was right there flipping the page. It was like a kid waiting for Christmas. Ralphie waiting for his secret decoder from Ovaltine (who knows that reference?) and then it arrived.

I flipped through the pages but first I was easily diverted by the shorty on page 54. YOWSERS. She’s a stunner and that pencil skirt makes a dudes legs feel like jello (ladies take note). But anyway…..I flipped and flipped and there it was, albeit small, it was there.

nude-nia-long-peta-ad-campaign-phot

Rather go naked than wear fur? C’mon son…..I’d much rather her naked than see her in fur 😉

Listen me no likey fur either but to see her support it like that, I really don’t like it now. Damn you fur wearers.  In fact, I don’t even like words with “fur” in it. Sulfur. Refurbish. Furniture. Furlough. (Scrabble anyone? )

Of course, the first thing I focused on when seeing the ad were the underlying messages. Yeah that’s it. I didn’t even know she was naked.

Who cares if she’s photoshopped? I’ve seen waaaaaaaay worse photoshop pictures. Some of you ladies probably have a few in your inbox. Let’s focus on the details on the picture (and the message)!!!!!

Seriously good job P.E.T.A. I might even go veg for the whole month, next month in support of your best ad to date.

Boy, what I wouldn’t do to be that “pole” right now!!!!! I gotta figure out a way to make this my screensaver while avoiding the massive onslaught wifey might unleash….

Off to scheme……..

~ by alwaysfunkyfresh on August 20, 2009.

7 Responses to “Where you at Fresh??!?!”

  1. ONLY YOU!

  2. trey i dont wanna leave? (not sure) a christmas story – i know that one’s right.

    i hope you keep blogging but by all means do you.

    as far as nia…she’s cute. the end.

  3. Hadn’t seen that pic of Nia, but she looks wonderful. ”
    I got a little older, tid bit wiser, I gained twenty pounds, six inches higher” Tribe, Bonita Applebum!
    We’ll miss you in blogland if you leave!

  4. Leave? Don’t even think about it. I knew you would go nuts the minute I saw that picture.LOL

    Bonita is the song and A Christmas Story is the reference.

    Words with fur in it…LMAO!

  5. I, for one, am mad you know the page number, lol.

  6. LMAO hahahaaaa WELCOME BACK HOMIE!!!!

  7. *wave* hey Fresh!!

Leave a comment