News

I know I’m supposed to blog about relationships this week but hold up for one second because this weekend was quite eventful in the news………..

First, Sarah Palin resigned on the 4th of all days and then threatens to sue media outlets and bloggers who speculate or spread rumors about her resignation *crickets crickets*

Then, Marion Barry who is 73 decides he needs to stalk his former ex-woman, who’s 40. *crickets crickets and more crickets*

And finally, Steve McNair. R.I.P. Talk about unexpected. Talk about mouth dropping. The more and more I hear about the details, the more and more I’m just in shock and disbelief. I don’t want to speculate, especially since I just wrote a post a few days ago about waiting until all the details get released but man, there has been way too much “death” in the news lately. What I will say is my prayers go out to the McNair family, especially his wife and kids. If what they say is true that he was having a relationship with this woman that died with him and IF this is the first time that the wife is hearing of this and now has to deal with this AND planning his funeral, I can only imagine how heavy the load is. *Shaking my head*

Thankfully, Barry and Palin provided me with the necessary comedic highlights to help me get through……

~ by alwaysfunkyfresh on July 6, 2009.

One Response to “News”

  1. my thoughts exactly..LOL

    Sarah Palin kills me with her metaphors, “isms” and analogies what the hell was she talking about with her basketball analogy..stupid heffa get on out of here!

Leave a Reply

 
