The New Hustle

My Daddy Day was good. No complaints. Breakfast served. Cards. I’m good. Best of all,  I realized I’m raising a hustler. Check it.

After breakfast, Lil Freshalina asks me if I wanted a massage.  So of course I’m like yeah. She says she’ll be right back.

Mind you, the little one is 7 going on 25. A true girly girl but active so don’t get it twisted.

Next thing I hear this snap. My eyes are closed because I’m supposed to be getting relaxed but real talk, I had a serious case of the “itis” so bruh-man was about to doze off for a quick nap. But the snap sound – I couldn’t make out what it was. So naturally my mind is racing trying to figure it out.

First thought, damn, wifey trying to get busy in broad daylight. Wooooo-weeee!!! Then I remembered nah, the kid is up. Boooooooooo.

Before I could put more thought to it, the little one is massaging the shoulders. Ahhhhhhhhhhh, that’s Father’s Day treatment for you right there! This is the life!

2 minutes later it’s done. I open my eyes and frown.

That snapping noise…..that was the little one putting on some plastic gloves. She made the snapping noise cause she always see them do it on tv.

Me: Why the gloves?

Her: I didn’t want to mess up my nails.

Me: *Blank stare*

Her: Oh yeah by the way, you owe me $2.

Me: For what?

Her: The massage.

Me: *second blank stare*

10 minutes later. Phone rings. It’s my mom calling to wish me Happy Father’s Day. The little one picks up. All I hear is this:

Her: Hi Grandma….yeah…Daddy….he’s in the other room…..I don’t know what he’s doing but he better be looking for his wallet cause he owes me $2…….

2 minutes later when I get the phone I get an earful from ma dukes…..

“You betta give my granddaughter her money……….”

And this was supposed to be MY day…………………

~ by alwaysfunkyfresh on June 22, 2009.

8 Responses to “The New Hustle”

  1. OMG! Freshalina is a business woman at an early age! I know that’s right!

  2. I love that kid! Freshalina is not giving anything away for FREE. She’s a Brooklyn girl at heart!

    Glad you enjoyed your day.

  3. oh looooord! Oh she was serious! gotta love the kids!

    Glad you had a great father’s day!

  4. A young C.E.O in the making! She probably gave you the father’s day discount price. Check back this week and see how much she’s charging. *lol*

  5. Glad you enjoyed your fathers day. You gotta respect the hustle. lol

  6. Freshalina is that deal! LOL…. She is NOT playing with the cash!!! LOL

  7. I can’t get past the snap!!!! GLOVES.. didn’t wanna mess up my nails??? BWAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

    glad you enjoyed your day.. PRICELESS

  8. That’s cute.

Leave a Reply

 
