Two Thousand Nine

We’re already on Day 2 of 2009. Time flies!

2008 was cool. I guess I really can’t complain. I learned some things about me and the people around me. But my most valuable lesson was actually an accomplishment. I learned that sometimes you just have to say ‘fuck it’ and go for yours. Hate to be so blunt but that’s the conversation I had with myself so I thought I’d share. ‘Fuck it’. Despite what people say, despite what they feel, if you feel that it’s right in your heart, then I say do it. So with that, my entrepreneurial spirit was revived. 

2009 will be THAT year. You hear me? THAT year. I’m not going to make any resolutions. I’ve got a 5 year plan in place and there’s a sign on the door that says “DO NOT DISTURB. PLAN IN PROGRESS”.  Some of you out there may actually be a part of my plan. Who knows. The universe has a strange way of making things fall into place. 

Sure there’s other things that I’d like to do like maybe blog more, maybe actually meet a few of those insane people they call bloggers, we’ll see what the year holds. I’m looking forward to it. 

Happy New Year (a day or two or three late!)

~ by alwaysfunkyfresh on January 2, 2009.

10 Responses to “Two Thousand Nine”

  1. Happy New Year.

    Looking forward to all the new blog posts in 09.

    Get that money B. Get yours.

  2. Happy New Year Fresh!

  3. Hsppy New Year!

  4. Happy New Year! You sound focused homie….go get em!

  5. Happy NEW YEAR!

    yeah..forget the naysayer…they are the ones that don’t do anything for themselves. Surround yourself with those who you can be a positive influence on and vice versa.

    GET IT!!! 🙂

  6. Happy New Year…there’s a few things that will be mine in ’09 as well! zoom zoom!

  7. Happy New Year Fresh.. LOL @ the bluntness.. I mean what’s blunt without you?

  8. Happy New Year!!! I’m getting on my grind to, no more procrastinating, I got ish to do! much luv

  9. Happy New Year, Homie!

  10. I know I’m late but HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Leave a Reply

 
