We got the spirit….

The little one has another cheerleading competition this weekend.

This one will be intense. Hell, they’re all intense but in this one, all of the area rivals will be competing. In the previous competitons, some of teams weren’t there.  So to prepare, the coaches asked the parents to help out and practice the routine with the kids during their off days.

Who knew competitive cheerleading was so….ummm….seriously competitive?

Anyway, as the coach is telling me this practice stuff, I’m thinking, cool, I’ll just relay the message to wifey. No biggie.

EXCEPT….

Wifey’s been mad busy at work on a project that’s had her getting off work late and even out of town one night.

Sooooooooo guess who had to help the little one practice?!?!?! Yup. Moi. Let’s just hope for the best 😉

~ by alwaysfunkyfresh on December 18, 2008.

15 Responses to “We got the spirit….”

  1. I;m sure you did your best. Good luck to the little one.

  2. awww, how sweet! Good luck to lil Freshalina!

  3. AND WHY DO I SEE YOU LOOKING JUST LIKE DUDE??? Hitting her with the BK Battle styles.. like Lil Fresh you gotta do it like this.. LMAO

    Good luck to her team!!!

  4. I love this commercial. I was just showing it to my coworkers the other day.

  5. @Bored – I tried. We’ll see what happens.

    @Babs – Thank Ya.

    @BK – Dude looks a little funny though. But I’m trying to teach her BK toughness like giving the other team ice grills when they walk by.

    @KLJ – The commercial is funny as hell…..

  6. Uh oh! Go fresh and lil fresh!!

  7. AWWWWW…first off I love that commercial!!! Too cute!!!

    secondly…ummm can we get some video of you and lil Fresh getting your cheer on?? LOL

    j/k kinda…

    Good Luck Lil Fresh!!!!

  8. @Kellz – Yeah uh oh is right.

    @MissB – Video?!?! Iz ya crazy or crazy?!?! Maybe one day 😉 She was teaching me stuff…

  9. Awww I know that is going to be PRICELESS!!!

  10. You are a good Daddy. Good luck to Lil Freshalina. I know she will take no prisoners out there!!!

  11. Awww, I love that commercial.

    Hope she knocks ’em dead under your tutelage! 🙂 Oooh oongawa, Freshie’s got the power!

  12. ha
    thats my commercial
    u do it like that?
    lol

  13. lmao, wow that was so cute!!! I was a cheerleader… oh the memories. She will do well!

  14. I’m STILL laughing at that video!

  15. I love it. This is one of the best commercials in the world. All over the world I hear the slap sound from women walking over to their dead beat baby-daddy’s & hitting them upside their heads after they’ve seen this. It doesn’t take much…but it mean so much.

Leave a Reply

 
