I’m nervous…

I know what tomorrow is. I know that the blog world is probably going crazy with posts about tomorrow. I didn’t listen to the radio this morning. I don’t want to hear the commentary so instead I’m bumping Q D.a Ki.d. (it’s kind of ironic that this song could be a theme song for B.O.)

I’ve been way too consumed with the election and politics over the last 364+ days so for the next 24 hours, I’m not even thinking about it. Not until I step on that line and stand there for 2+ hours.  I’ve got a BIG proposal due on Wednesday but I also realize how historic tomorrow will be so I bust my ass this weekend (and I’m thankful to everyone that did the same this weekend working on this thing) and I’ll bust it again today and I’ll semi bust it tomorrow. I’ll probably be the one in line with a rack of papers and a highlighter.

So here’s some quick randomness for you.

The guy who usually sells DVDs, CDs, t-shirts, socks in the barbershop came in this weekend selling none other that O.ba.ma t- shirts and hit me with the line “I got that CHANGE brotha”…HA!

Why did I go get my egg and cheese sandwich from the cafe this morning only to hear the a.si.an dude behind the counter singing TI “What.ever you like” only it sounded like this…”You can haaaaa whateva you right…” Hilarious.

Overheard in the elevator this morning: Lady #1: “yeah and he asked me to elope. We’re going to do it before Thanksgiving”  Lady #2: “Wow that’s great. How long have you known him?” Lady#1″ 3 months”. Lady#1 gets off the elevator. As soon as the door closes, Lady #2 turns to me and says “That b*tch is crazy”……

I made a return to the gym this weekend. I had stayed away for the past couple of months and only ran outside but after I jacked up my knee a few weeks ago, I figured I’d make my re-debut. I quickly remembered how much my gym annoys me. It’s “hood”.  They’ve changed management twice in the last 2 months, my account was in a negative status although my balance was paid in full, and damnit the mirror is STILL broken in the locker room. It’s been like that for at least 6 months….I hate to do it but I might just have to look at B.a.l.ly’s or one of those Sports clubs….Fuggery.

Am I the only one that thinks it’s funny when you interview with someone and they tell you it’s a great place to work, yet when you finally get hired and start, that same person doesn’t work there no more?

I’m glad Halloween is over.

I wonder if this “recession” had any impact on Halloween. I mean, there weren’t a lot of houses giving out candy but I think more of it had to do with it being Friday and people being out.

Yo, I’m feeling like a restless crackhead over here. I haven’t had caffeine in 2 days. My body is like detoxing. Buggin’ out. Go figure. I decide to do it with that damn proposal due. I NEED it more than ever now.

Did I mention that I can’t wait until Wednesday at 3:01pm? Yes sir. Expect me to be completely UN-productive starting at 3:02pm for the rest of the WEEK!!!!!!

Is Am.erica really ready for change or are people just talking a good game? Guess we’ll find out.

~ by alwaysfunkyfresh on November 3, 2008.

11 Responses to “I’m nervous…”

  1. Before I comment, don’t say NOTHING about my ‘Boys! LMAO. Anywhoo…I agree, I refuse to read/watch/listen to anything re: the Election. I can’t take it. I’m a nervous wreck. I voted yesterday and it was the greatest feeling(ok maybe 2nd greatest feeling..ha!)

    Halloween wasn’t quite Halloween this year. I think the recession and the fact that in most places it was a Friday, threw folks for a loop.

    I *heart* your randomness b/c its always straight comedy!

  2. @Mzinspired….There is NOTHING to say about your ‘BOYS…HAAAAAAAA

  3. Cowboys got their azzes whooped.LOL

    Oh and this blog is funny.Leave that lil Asian TI alone before you get some special sauce on your egg and cheese sandwich.

    No caffeine? Uh…naw. You can have that playa. I will be at Starbucks when the red cups hit….plus tomorrow is free coffee for voters 🙂

    Good luck on your presentation.

  4. Leave my boys alone, they’ll be back on their game when romo gets back.launghing so hard at lady #2.

  5. I’m nervous about the election and I’m not even voting. I don’t wanna watch the news or read the articles about it until they are gonna tell me who won.

    Lady #2 is right. Chick is crazy.

  6. Expect me to be completely unproductive starting at 5:01 TODAY. I’m off the rest of the week! I knew I’d need to sleep in after all the celebrating I’m planning on doing to night.

    I got that CHANGE, brotha! ROFL!!

  7. Your stories are the greatest. Loving that new photo.

  8. LMAO @ Lady #2 hahahaaa cause before I read what she said when I saw 3 mos I was like WTF hahahaaa

    Son my head is hurting.. all day today I’ve been watching political shows.. sigh.. yeah lemme go make dinner and get ready for the results..
    Holla

  9. oh and how can I not comment.. COWBOYS GOT THEIR ARSE WHOOPED..

    good luck on that presentation

  10. Yes, the hell we DID, BITCHES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    ’till next time…

  11. Hey Fresh!

Leave a Reply

 
