Let’s forget the fact that I haven’t been around for ummm 20+ days. Blame it on r.ain or my laptop dying or having to give back my work laptop because I resigned. Pick any of the above excuses. 🙂

I watched P.alin’s speech and made wifey turn it off after P.alin made that stupid ass comment basically denouncing the role of community activists. Change starts from the bottom up, not from the top down. I’m sure community activists, although called something else, probably started the womens rights/suffrage movements. I know its the reason why I have the rights I have and sit in this office right now.

I watched Mc.cain read the teleprompter for a little bit but as he did during the primaries, he put me to sleep.
But here’s the part that pissed me off. That damn video about 9/11. What was the purpose of that? It bugs me out how the Repubs consider themselves as the heroes and saviors after that attack when really it was their special interest that added “fuel” to the fire.

84,000 jobs lost in August. Unemployment at an 8 year high. Who’s gonna change that?

See I took a break and now this damn convention got me fired up again!

~ by alwaysfunkyfresh on September 5, 2008.

8 Responses to “”

  1. I really needed some strong coffee to keep me up for the RNC. And what was funny is, when I came into the office the next day, no one talked about it. I mean after the DNC and after Obama’s speech, the next day I couldn’t walk a few feet without hearing about how great\exciting\inspiring, his speech was. McCain and Palin….not so much….

    I’ve really missed your posts. Resigned? I’m sure the move was needed and an improvement for your career. I wish you much success.

  2. much success homie but you got some splaining to do!!!

  3. I refused to watch it. Couldn’t take the republicans BS in that great of a concentration all at one time.

  4. I watched Pal.in, but faded out on McCain. I couldn’t take it anymore.

    Glad to see you back and kudos on the move.

  5. Short post but packed full of commentary and information. While it won’t be a laptop I feel I may be returning my key any day now.

  6. Hmmm….so how’s it going? We missed you and hope that all is going well for you and that your next career move is a great one!

  7. I totally agree with all of your points. All my Social Worker friends were ready to toast Palin.

  8. Right. Right. True.

Leave a Reply

 
