Funky Fresh Friday

It’s good to be home. Don’t get me wrong, it was good to be away, but man, there’s nothing like your own bed (plus I’m just happy to be back around black folk)

Despite frequent googly eye methods used during my trip, I managed to not get Kobed (I just made that shit up…figure it out, you’re smart) but I can see how dudes can get caught up. I mean it would have been “easy” (like pushing that damn button from St.aple) to bag one, or two, or three Britneys during that trip.

So I’m random with it…

I know I’m a week or so late, but this Roberto K.el.ly thing bugged me a bit. I mean this dude dodged the shit for years and then dodged another one last week. My reaction was are you fucking kidding me? Who did they call to the stand? Dumb ass prosecutors. Let me be the prosecutor in that shit. He would have been on the stand, she would have been on the stand…both of they asses would be naked for evidence. I would have made shorty make her ass wiggle to see if it looked the same. Why didn’t they call up any of his boys? You KNOW he showed that shit to one of them. That’s what dudes do. Instead they call S.parkle. Sp.arkle?!?! WTF?!?! She ain’t been hot since………..never. She just mad her relative was fucking him and not her. C’mon prosecutors, you gotta step your game up. At the very least, this dude should serve time for being a 41 year old corn row wearer……..Should be singing that braid my hair shit to Bubba in prison………

If you were a golfer, how do you feel that Ti.ger Woo.ds whooped yo’ ass on one leg? You should feel like horse doo-doo. Yes a cablanasian with a broken fibula and torn ACL shit on you while you had two “working” legs….

On the real, family can bring you down more the friends sometimes…….

17…1-7…girls planned to get pregnant at the same time so they can raise their babies at the same time? http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/25272678/

Can I give out 17 smacks for that? Who do you blame for that? The girls? The parents? Holly.wood? Brit.ney and her si.ster, music lyrics, wha?

When I fly, I’m a window seat person. I don’t like the aisle. I like being by the window, so my ass can lean up on it and go to sleep. Plus, call me crazy, but I like looking out the window and seeing clouds and flying over cities. I drift UNTIL…the idiot next to me decides that they want to see out the window too. That shit irks me cause I feel like they’re invading my space. It’s okay if you slightly turn your head and peak but to turn your body and look, that shit is rude.

It’s amazing to me how some parents (okay well…..for the context of this point, I won’t mention a specific race) let their kids run them. I mean run them. Leave footprints on their ass. You got little kids walking up the aisle in the airplane, running a muck in the airport, playing on the baggage claim machine (I kid you not), yet not one comment from the parents. Did these kids not get the “don’t embarrass my ass in public speech?!?!” We all got that speech. It usually came after we did something close to embarrassing our parents. Mine was accompanied by severe shaking and a twisted arm grab and tight lips. It may have sounded muffled to every one but I heard those words loud and clear “Don’t do you that again” and you know what follows next? “YOU HEAR ME? HUH? YOU HEAR ME?!?!” When a parent says that, that’s your cue to acknowledge that you’re on the border of fucking up and getting your ass whooped in public.

The end of this month can’t get here fast enough….Damn you “end of the quarter”…..I barely have enough time to post, let alone read. But I’m still reading everyone’s blog. Just been a ghost with my comments……

How many different slang words have there been for saying good-bye?!?!?

There’s….

I’m out

I’m Ghost

Swayze (remember that)

Audi 5000

Peace

Peace Out

One

What else?!?!?

~ by alwaysfunkyfresh on June 20, 2008.

15 Responses to “Funky Fresh Friday”

  1. […] The Postmen // A Sports Blog // Chicago, IL. wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptIt’s good to be home. Don’t get me wrong, it was good to be away, but man, there’s nothing like your own bed (plus I’m just happy to be back around black folk) Despite frequent googly eye methods used during my trip, I managed to not get Kobed (I just made that shit up…figure it out, […] […]

  2. you forgot holla. that’s my personal fave. “At the very least, this dude should serve time for being a 41 year old corn row wearer” ugh! seriously. you’re a prosecutor w/SIX YEARS to work on one of the most high profile cases of your career AND YOU CAN’T ARGUE WELL ENOUGH TO GET A SINGLE GUILTY VERDICT?!? NOT ON ONE MEASLY COUNT?!?! WHAT HAVE YOU BEEN DOING!!?!?!?!?!?!? dumb dumb dummy. bad kids kill me and i can’t stand their parents more from the airport to the group impregnations. and i like window seats for the same reason. dead @ tiger schoolin you one-legged!

  3. I was completely shocked that he got COMPLETELY off! All them counts. All that time to prepare. All them witnesses. Not even so much as a “We find the defendant guilty of being a perv” That was truly amazing!

    That one legged Tiger thing is most hilarious. And it don’t help none that he is a nice guy. So you can’t even hate on him for doing it.

    That pregnancy pact is just astounding! No more words…

    Okay. Imma call the white folks out for ya! And I so know what you talking about because I done been witness to their foolery many times, while rubbing my belt.
    Even more important I know about the don’t embarass me thing. From practically every point of view. SMDH @ non parenting folk.

    No. I don’t remember Swayze. What the hell that mean? And you missing a zero…

  4. Son it was friday the 13th.. he made a pact with the debil long time ago!!!

    I see them.. I saw them earlier this week like WTFudge??? and they wonder why they grow up to be axe murderers.. ok I’m gone LOL

  5. Ahhhh….my boy Fresh is back in the fold. Welcome Back, Welcome Back. My blogroll was just not the same.

    R.Kelly….the braids are a straight violation. What happened to rocking a caesar? Damn.

  6. You know how they do with their kids Fresh. When they act up, they don’t whip their asses in the store…They put them on leashes. SMH

  7. Okay, I had to come out of lurker mode for this one. LOL @ At the very least, this dude should serve time for being a 41 year old corn row wearer……..Should be singing that braid my hair shit to Bubba in prison………

    I do not like braids on GROWN MEN!

  8. Deuces!

  9. Next time.

  10. see-ya, wouldn’t wanna be ya!

  11. HAHAAHAHHAhahahah! I’m a flight attendant. THANK YOU for bringing attention to those bad ass’d kids! Damn people. I JUST told you to sit down for turbulence but little Timmy is about to do a cannon ball off of 17 C and YOUR dumb ass is lettin’ him! Help me out here folks!

  12. Glad you made it back safely.

    What about See ya wouldn’t wanna be ya!

  13. They won’t discipline their kids in public because they’re afraid that the kids will call CPS. I know my mama was like….gon’ head and call em, that gives me enough time to whoop your azz good.

  14. outta here like last year
    out like a light
    holla/ holla at your boy
    get at me
    aiight now
    I’m gone
    Be Easy

  15. I hate when people invade my personal space. There’s like an invisible barrier that you just don’t cross. So I can relate to you with that airplane story. And R Kelly should just go somewhere far away with those nasty golden braids. The man is too old for that shit but I guess he wants to be forever young. Whatever.

Leave a Reply

 
