Riggedy Bow….

Random Fresh thoughts…..

Fresh on Politics…….You ever look at the disparity of voters for BO and Billar.y during the recent primaries? BO is typically winning the (let me  quote C.N.N) “more affluent, well-educated” voters. So what’s that saying? Only dummies vote for Bill.ary?

Fresh on Obesity….The W.ashington P.ost is running a week long (and very interesting) series on childhood obesity. Check it out here. http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-srv/health/childhoodobesity/

Very good articles and reading on how this “disease” is impacting our youth and believe it or not, despite what some parents out there may think, this stuff starts at home. There’s no reason why your child should sit at home eating 3 chicken sandwiches from Mickey D’s while playing video games. You gotta set the standard and do something.

Fresh on OSAG…. Man I’ve been somewhat MIA on this joint for the past 2.5 – 3 weeks. I told myself I’m going to come up with weekly challenges to really push it. So the first challenge, starting next week is..(drum roll please)…NO SWEETS. No cake, cookies, candy basically anything with high sugar content (including juices like orange)…..Who’s with me?

Fresh on Sex….. Get you some. It makes the world a better place.

Fresh on Sports….As bad as the K.nicks sucked last year, we still couldn’t get the #1 pick. Fugg is going on here. Did anyone see H.ov last night representing the N.ets?!?

Fresh on Booty….Somehow I navigated to reading an article on B.uf.fie the B.ody on a website and here’s a quote that stood out for me. She says “I don’t view females in videos as “video hoes” or whatever they call them. But as far as the things I’ve seen in videos; I don’t consider any of that negative.” Hmmmm…..

Read the article here -> http://www.hiphopdx.com/index/lifestyle-features/id.1120/title./p.1

Fresh on Hip Hop – Big Boi’s R.oyal F.lush is f*cking ridiculous……Andr.e 3000 is top 5 in the game….

Fresh on R.K.e.lly – Finally this dude is on trial and what happens…his lawyer plays the F.B.I. on some “they can’t even find B.in L.ad.en so how they gonna know it’s him in the video” sh*t. I mean…did he not stare right into the camera?

Fresh on Sex…Keep f*cking. It’s too early to bust. She’ll play you.

Fresh on Relationships…..Seriously. Seriously. I know that women want to do nice things for the d*ck that’s in their life but on the real, if that man hasn’t acknowledged you as a girlfriend or potential. If you just come over at night and leave in the morning. If you’ve never met any of his friends……why waste your money on them, especially if they’re not doing it for you……..

Fresh on Fresh…We’ll save that for another post.

Fresh on Sex….Okay, you’re done. Let it go and clean up that mess you just made.

~ by alwaysfunkyfresh on May 21, 2008.

13 Responses to “Riggedy Bow….”

  1. Babs on Fresh- You are a NUT!

  2. Um… Okay!

  3. Fresh….I am down for the no sugar challenge next week. We start Monday right? Email me punk. I’m in.

    As for the rest of this post….uh, are you trying to say you got some last night? LOL

  4. Good luck with the no sweets challenge. as for Fresh on Sex at least someone’s getting some.

  5. C’mon Sixty. I’m married. Sex comes once every 3 months. LOL!!!!

  6. LMAO!!! How you gone say NO SWEETS during the week of my birthday? HELL NAW!!! so I take it you don’t want the birthday cake? 🙂 good more for me!!! LOL

  7. You know, I was just thinking to myself how you’re doing with OSAG. I just got agym mambership so I’m trying to get my workout plan together. No sweets though? Good lord!

    Boo to sex! Afrodite is in a drought!

    You were speaking the truth on relationships, though. I have fell victim to the type of relationship that only exists between the hours of 10pm-3am. Never again!

  8. Great blog!

    I am all for the no sweets challange I have had one too many sundaes this week.

  9. ur still a mess i see
    wat it do?

  10. too early to bust…She will play you.

    Glad to see you are still holding it down!

  11. Magnoliapeach on R.Kelly:
    Not only did the negro stare into the camera, he went on Cribs showcasing the exact bathroom that the illegal act occured in. He gone be trapped alright, right between A$$-up and Head-Down!

  12. Ya’ll know I dont eat junk food and sweets and shyt so this is pointless for me. But my sister did have a southern chicken sandwich from mcdonalds the other day and I stole a bit (don’t tell the Veggie Gods)…that s hyt was BANGIN!!!

    Ok I’m done!

  13. Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Bosch!

Leave a Reply

 
