Ramblings…

I didn’t watch the Gr.ammy’s last night.

Well actually I did but only for an hour. After that, I had to turn to The Wi.re. I have my priorities straight. I had to find out how the hell Om.ar a.k.a Batma.n got away. That negro there is serious. But anyway, today I read and heard more than enough comments about the bafoolery that took place last night.

I heard about Kanyeezy’s speech. Dude doesn’t really bother me. Why? Dunno. He just doesn’t. Sure his arrogance could be annoying but he has no direct ties to me, so who cares. He makes good music and everyone knew he would do something to honor his mom. So yeah, I think it was rude for them to play music. Hell, I probably would’ve said something to.

Yo, Fan.tasia hairstyle looked like a damn skunk. Pepe Le-pew. Fo’ real. And N.as. Right.

Enough of the celebrity talk…..back to work talk…

These letters right here A.S.A.P are used way too often at my job especially by account executives aka sales reps. Let me tell you, if you’ve never worked for sales reps before, some of them are a different beast. Some are cut from this unexplainable cloth. Don’t get me wrong, they are the hands that feed me so I will work for them as best I can. But some of them….I can do without.  Sales reps are usually under tremendous pressure the closer it gets to the end of the month/quarter because they have to meet their quota. So if someone tells you  that you have 3 months to make $100 and here it is 2 days before the end of the 3rd month and you only made $5, well…that shit can get to you.

So we’ve got one dude who’s feeling the pressure and lately his favorite word has become ASAP. Yo Fresh, I need this ASAP. Yo, Fresh, get that proposal ASAP. Huh? What?  It bugs me out when people know that their ass is on the line and shit is due and the closer it gets, they realize they can’t get the shit done. Then all of a sudden they want to offload and seek help.

Look I may be a habitual procrastinator but I procrastinate with skill. I look at the project first and mentally figure out if I can hold off by myself than slack or if I need help with my slacking.  The worst is when you get some shit handed to you and it’s due tomorrow…….

Slackers…..

~ by alwaysfunkyfresh on February 12, 2008.

6 Responses to “Ramblings…”

  1. i watched it
    u didnt miss much in my estimation
    id be that account exec tellin u asap two days before the shit is due
    thats what ur there for man
    ur an underling
    now do my friggin bidding
    and i procrastinate like a mother
    i should get on that

  2. I am a big procrastinator. I can’t help it. I’m trying to stop though. My boss is like that, he’ll wait till the last minute and then have me rushing to complete it for him.

  3. Speaking from the Sales Rep point of view….if we don’t make our goals….nobody gets paid. When shyt hits thefan….our azzes are on the line. Now help me with my project, ASAP! 🙂

  4. LMAO @ you and your procrastinating skills LOL

  5. A Wire moment:

    That Omar shyt is NOT believeable. They could have done better…now he limpin around shootin up B-more and calling Marlo out for a street fight. Shyt this aint the 80s, nobody meets on the playground to battle anymore. If I was a hustler (well I am a hustler but more of the legal kind LOL!!) I’d gangsta that co-op too and have a boatload of kneegrows around me to take the bullets I aint even tryna take. I know people hate Marlo but I have nothing but respect for his grind

    How long Fantasia had them braces yo?

  6. omg GET IT TOGETHER FOLK!! i can’t staaaaaand skillless procrastinators!! fanny’s hair was horrible. luckily the sales folk aren’t allowed to contact us. i def. agreed w/kanye asking them to turn off the music, too. he usually annoys me but that wasn’t it.

Leave a Reply

 
