28

28 days of blogging for y’all

28 days of blog

If one of those day I happen to stall,

That’s one less day of blogging for y’all….

I’m trying something new. Not once in my year plus of blogging have I had an entry every day of the week. It’s rough. It’s almost like you have to make it part of your routine. Get up. Wash your ass. Write a post? Eat breakfast.

But for some strange odd reason (the planets must not be aligned), I feel the need to try to blog at least once every day for a month. I have no idea what the hell I’m going to talk about every day for 28 days straight but oddly enough, I have 28 drafts in my inbox. 28 thoughts I just never had a chance to complete because something got in my way or I just thought it was corny. (I’m anal like that sometimes). Who knows if I’ll use them. People do enough stupid ish to give me a topic. 28 days – you think I picked February on purpose? Hell yeah…but your boy forgot it was a leap year though. Thought I was getting over.

So here we go.

28 days of blogging for y’all……

28 days of blog……

If one of those days I happen to stall…..

y’all know the rest….

~ by alwaysfunkyfresh on February 2, 2008.

5 Responses to “28”

  1. can’t wait! welcome to the madness! i did it all thru nov. and can’t stop. i’ve been going since oct. 31st.

  2. Good luck. AND HOW ABOUT THOSE NY FOOTBALL GIANTS BABY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. So you are saying that we should expect a month of posts from the vault and one original composition?

  4. Umm, Fresh, I hate to tell you this but, uh, there are 29 days this month! So add one more to the list please, cause we are counting!

  5. No Babs, I started on Feb 1st. 🙂 I’m not that slow!!!

Leave a Reply

 
