Deal with it.

Don’t you hate it when things don’t go your way.

I mean, you plan for things to happen a certain way and then all of a sudden, something unexpected happens and throws a monkey wrench in your whole program.

How do you deal with it?

Do you go in the corner, shut off the world and suck your thumb in disgust?

I’m seeing a lot of grown ass people – adults – wild out because they don’t get something or something doesn’t go their way. I mean they start bugging out. Taking it out on people who really don’t deserve it or blaming “it” on someone else.

Why not just sit down and think about the reason why “it” just happened? Was it something you did wrong? Is it a situation that’s out of your control? Did you plan? Can you adjust? Does God think you’re ready?

Nobody likes rejection. Nobody likes to deal with failure but there are people who can accept rejection and failure and turn it into a positive. Those are the ones that come out on top. Every single time. The ones who pout, they never really move forward because they can’t face the reality.

I don’t know where people get these qualities from but I can speak from my perspective. I learned this playing sports growing up. If my team lost a game, we had guys who would bitch and moan and take it personal. Then there were guys like me who realized that yeah we lost but we had to brush it off and get ready for the next game.

Same type of reasoning I use now. Life throws me a few punches. I get a couple of black eyes. I’ll take a minute to think about how I got jacked up, what went wrong and then I get right back in the ring and start fighting.

I just deal with it.

~ by alwaysfunkyfresh on October 22, 2007.

8 Responses to “Deal with it.”

  1. *amen* I second that emotion!

  2. If my team lost a game, we had guys who would bitch and moan and take it personal.

    YEAH, EAGLES FANS….suck it up! The Giants are just far superior this season. 🙂

  3. Who got your panties all in a bunch today? LOL!! Nah man, I feel you though…I hate whiners and complainers. Shake that shyt off and move on with it already. God gives us curve balls because without them we’d stay on the same course. Gotta be able to dip and dive in order to score a winning point.

  4. I HATE SIXTY!!!

  5. Don’t feel bad Roycee. My J-E-T-S S-U-C-K…..

  6. Some people have to allow themselves to fall down and get back up again. It’s a process (or part of the process). And each time they fall and start up again it’s going to lead them a step further in their healing and dealing process. Part of healing and dealing is allowing yourself to feel a range of emtions like getting mad/upset questioning your methods tactics etc. But then you have to find a way to PUT A LID ON THAT SHIT. So I’m with you on this, but not everyone had caring parents or turned into a model parent such as myself, who subscribes to the SUCK IT UP way of life. And my football has been limited, but I’d like to root one on for (my) team, “GO REAL ESTATE PASSING EXAM SCORE.” Soon. Very soon. I’ve sucked it up and being about it… You know, practicing what I just preached.

  7. True! Thats why I love the saying ‘life happens while your busy planning’…

  8. I like this one. I needed this. When I get knocked down, I get the wind pushed out of me and I sit there, trying to catch my breath. Eventually, I get back up and try again but it does take awhile but I like this perspective of yours. It’s short and sweet. Just deal with it and move on.

Leave a Reply

 
