Randomly speaking from a random standpoint

1 – My Yankees lost last night. I blame this shit on those damn insects in Game 2. My JETS got pimp slapped by the Giants (shut it up Sixty). Only one win so far in 5 games and this guy is gonna keep Chad “I can’t throw the ball more than 20 yards” P.ennington as the QB. I can’t wait for basketball season…….

2 – I think wifey is in cohoots with my teams losing. I’m not a “brush-off-wifey-because-a-game-is-on” type of person unless it’s Yankees playoff game or the Jets are playing the Giants, both of which happened this weekend. Secretly I know she wanted both to lose so I can resume my honey-do list next weekend…

3 – I LOVE N.EW Y.ORK – Didn’t watch it and don’t plan on it. Her and her mom are hideous and I refuse to support trash tv.

4 – But I did see VH1 H.ip H.op H.onors mainly because my favorite group of all time was honored. A T.ribe C.alled Q.uest. What the fugg is up with Lupe Fiasco not knowin the words?!?!? How the hell do you know not know the words to Electric Relaxation? Not the chorus. Everybody f*cks that up. I’m talking the verse…”I like em brown, yellow, puerto rican or haitian….name is Phife Dawg from the Zulu Nation….”

Every rapper should take a hip hop history test before they get signed. If you fail, which 90% of them probably will, then you will be subjected to writing lyrics for Vanilla Ice or some shit….Anyway, that damn Busta Rhymes yo. Dude had me off my couch screaming “Raaaarrrrr Raaaarrrr like a dungeon dragon”…..Amazing. Whodini….killed it. Those old ass dudes had me searching my iPod for their songs. FRIENDS….how many of us have them?!?!? and One Love, One Love!!!! Real hip hop. (Yo Phife Dawg…feel better homie….Phife’s a diabetic and recently had his treatment changed for the better that’s why the weight loss..rumor has it…)

5 – A friend of mine wants me to “look out” for her new boyfriend and give in his resume to my job. It’s all good. So I say send me the resume. She tells me she wants me to meet dude too because this is the new man and blah blah blah. So okay, I’ll meet homie since she’s raving about dude (yet she really really needs me to help him get a job). Well it just so happens I bump into “them” yesterday afterwork nonetheless so we’re all in work clothes. I put out my hand to shake his. He returns the shake. I say “I’m Fresh, good to meet you..Heard a lot”. He replies with a noise like “ugh” and when I look at him I see this…..grillz_detail.jpg

This dude is rocking a grill and making sure I see it cause he held his mouth like that for a good minute or two, I thought the shit was stuck. The next words out his mouth were “Sup mang, T says you gonna hook me up with this job. I’m saying I needs to get this paper homie” This dude is turning 30 next month. Shouldn’t he leave the grillz alone? That’s just my opinion. He could be a real smart dude (I have yet to see the resume) but if he shows up for the interview with them things in his mouth, I’m walking him out the door……

~ by alwaysfunkyfresh on October 9, 2007.

14 Responses to “Randomly speaking from a random standpoint”

  1. yo I was so concerned about Phife…hope that the new meds work out for him! As for the grillz dude, I don’t think I’d let my name even remotely be tied to that clown…not on a professional level anyways. nah, who am I fooling, I wouldn’t want to be associated even socially. Yous a grown azz man Dawg…the grillz? you gotta be kiddin me!!

  2. stop it with the grill.

    but why is electric relaxation on RIGHT NOW!??! YESSSSSS!! hotness. i’m soooooooo jumpin and shakin in front of the mirror right now RRAAAAAARRRR RAAAAAAAARRR!!! HOLLAAAA!! hotness!!

  3. saw qtip with common this weekend, i’m still bitter i wasn’t pulled up on stage but it was a damn good show nonetheless.

  4. Tribe is one of the all time greatest rap groups ever. Bar none.

    Lupe…*sigh*. He’s young and from Chicago…I’ma give him a slight pass….note I said “slight”.

    As for the J-E-T-S….uh, N-O! LOL. We suck too but ya’ll suck more.

    And in high def, those damned crickets/bugs/locusts looked like freaking flying lizards. Poor Yankees.

  5. Sorry about your Yankees loss.

    Whatever you do, do not, and I repeat do not put ‘homies’ resume in unless you have a heart to heart with him. Grillz at 30? And she is with him? yuck!!

  6. Phife’s condition is a bit worse than that. He’s in need of a kidney transplant. 😦

    Lupe didn’t know Electric Relaxation????? Maybe he was just nervous. I told them they shoulda called me instead, I coulda did the whole song.

    Grill? Heeeeeel. No.

  7. It’s NO WONDER why ya friend needs you to give homie da hookup on a job. A mouf full of grillz AND a bad first impression?!?!

    I mean c’mon now…..

  8. I hate it!! Not the grills…that is played out like white tee’s, braids on grown men and cross colours!

  9. Ok the grills I never understood! LOL

  10. Why call your teeth the same thing as the front of your car?

    I hate pop culture!

  11. Lupe get no pass from me. After these 2 quotes, I’m done with him:

    “[Tribe] didn’t sell 10 million records, so why would people think they had a blanket on the world like that? MC Hammer was way more popular to me than Tribe Called Quest.”

    “Those hip hop elitists who think [Tribe] hold the crown and the copyright to hip hop, I listen to 8Ball & MJG and I think they’re better than you [Tribe].”

  12. Do NOT give dude’s resume to anybody. Ole girl should no better then to even ask.

    Lupe was a huge disappointment. I understand him trying to laugh it off (he’s young), but to talk shyt after??? Not cool!

    LOL…why did I change my ring tone to five minutes of funk and rearranged my playlists to create one just for Whodini?! Didn’t realize how much I missed those dudes!

  13. SON!?!?!?

  14. Son.. DID U SAY DUDE HAD A GRILL? AND HE BOUT TO BE 30????

    yeah give his resume BACK TO HER.. lol

Leave a Reply

 
