Donuts and Stan Smith

It’s Friday. My day.

So today, I woke up feeling good. Not that I don’t feel good most days but today, you know, I got my swag back. I feel rejuvenated and it’s all about Fresh.

I got up and decided it’s jeans today, Lacoste shirt and Stan Smith (for my old school heads). I’m eating donuts for breakfast (you hear that 1969 – do-nuts).

Today officially marks the end of OSAG, although it is a permanent fixture in my life. I’ll join the run a 5K club at some point this year. First I gotta go buy some running shoes huh?

The born day.

I’m blessed man. That’s all I can say.

I’ve seen so much in my life and encountered so many situations that the fact that I’m here, alive and well, breathing and typing to you is truly a blessing. Some black men don’t make it this far. They’re statistics in this crazy world. Some are taken from us early. I know a few firsthand. G and others, I breathe for you.

I’m not somber about it. It’s life. Yeah I have some debt, some hangups, some issues. Who doesn’t? But I have a loving family and friends, what else can you ask for?

I strive for success. I strive to inspire.

I love life.

I’m celebrating tonight. Not a drunken stupor like I did when I turned 30 (*ahem* 6 incredible hulks are dangerous) but celebrating love, life and the pursuit of happiness.

In other words, I’m buggin’ out. Y’all have a good weekend.

Let’s Ride.

~ by alwaysfunkyfresh on August 10, 2007.

12 Responses to “Donuts and Stan Smith”

  1. Happy Birthday To My Internet BFF. Eat some do-nuts for me and enjoy the day….you deserve it!!!!!!!! Damned Leos.

  2. And yes….you can’t be running in CROSS TRAINERS. Get some Nike’s!!!! LMAO!

  3. Go Fresh…it’s ya birfday!

    It’s your day…have a donut…and a piece of cake too!

  4. lmao.. HAPPY BIRTHDAY MANG!!!! you are da bestest.. now don’t make me call you out with them shoes mang.. do i need to send you the coupon from road runners or finish line??? LOL

    ahhhh fresh lacoste, stan smiths and jeans.. U GOTTA LOVE IT.. *but why am I yo twin today I got that on too LOL*

    its a revolution.. FRESH DAY!

  5. Friggedy Fresh, Happy Birthday! And I’m lovin’ the Stan Smith, Lacoste & Jeans combo. Enjoy!

  6. Lacoste Shirt? *lol* Take ’em back NY, take ’em back!
    HAPPY BIRTHDAY FRESH!!!! Enjoy your day and your weekend!

  7. Stan Smith? before my time. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!!!! YAY!!!!

  8. Am late, happy belated.

  9. Wow I hope you had a great birthday! You sound so positive and upbeat!!!

    Mmmmm donuts…

  10. Thank you all for the b-day wishes. The love is definitely apreciated

  11. I am soooooooooooo late….but happy belated born day….I am thankful to your mom and pop because you have given me much pleasure with your blog..

    two fingas

  12. Happy Belated Fresh!

Leave a Reply

 
