The day my life changed…

July 5th

I had never been in love before.

Sure I had some deep feelings for a woman or two, but love? Nah, if it wasn’t for my mom, that word would not have been in my vocabulary.

Until this day. 6 years ago.

To see such a beautiful face. To experience that moment where it all came to life. To be selected by the man above for such a duty. I was honored.

To experience TRUE LOVE.

Not the kind of love that you have for a song on the radio or the new pair of shoes you bought or even that person that occasionally comes over and gives you some.

None of that compares.

The type of love that you feel at first sight.

The kind of love that makes you feel what they feel. To see them smile makes you smile. To see them cry, upsets you. You are merely a reflection of them.

That’s TRUE LOVE.

Happy Birthday Princess.

Daddy loves you.

~ by alwaysfunkyfresh on July 5, 2007.

13 Responses to “The day my life changed…”

  1. too. sweet!!!

  2. Happy Birthday to Lil Miss Freshalina. Your Daddy obviously loves you very much. You are truly blessed (both of you).
    Hope your day was special.

  3. Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww!!! Daddy’s are the most awesomest beings on the planet. Lil’ Momma is so lucky to have you and that unconditional love you offer…it will make all the difference in the world when she gets older. GREAT POST Fresh!!!

  4. Awhhhhhh lemme find out.. I’m gone have to have lil man look out for her.. they are one day apart.. but 3 yrs.. congrats to lil mama!!!! Big girl now.. 6 yrs old!

  5. God Bless. May she have a very HAPPY BIRTHDAY and many more to come! 😀

  6. *wiping away tears*

    I am a Daddy Little Girl!

  7. Aw, you are talking about your daughter. Its nice to read/hear a father say things like this about his child.

  8. Awwwwwwwwwwww…I’m sure you know that you are lucky to have such a princess, but she really is just as lucky to have such a great father.

    That was the cutest, sweetest post!

  9. How beautiful. I hope she enjoyed her special day!

  10. Awwww. That was beautiful.

  11. That was sweet!

  12. “She’s gonna be somebody, instead of Somebody’s baby-mama”

    “Trying People” By De La Soul
    On AOI Bionix

  13. Very endearing.. I always tell people I’m in love with my son, they look at me funny because I don’t think they understand how I mean that statement.. I mean.. I love him as a mother loves her child with every ounce of my soul…

Leave a Reply

 
