Drama Magnets and Common Sense

Those two terms never seem to go hand in hand.

The people who like drama don’t have no damn sense (forget common sense, they have no sense.

The people who have common sense usually don’t have drama.

Yeah we all slip every now and then. You let your guard down for a few minutes and BAMMMMM, the drama ghost pops right up in your shit. Now you gotta waste all this energy trying to deal with it. And it seems like when people get involved with drama, that shit is like a shadow. It follows them around at work, at home, in the bathroom, wherever. You can’t shake it. You try to drink it away but as soon as you finish that bottle of Henny, drama is staring right back at your ass and makes you do something even more stupider (yes I said stupider) like call the person and give them a piece of your drunken mind. Woooo-hooooo – way to go….dumb ass.

I know people who can’t go a day without drama. They’re like magnets. They start shit on purpose and on the real, I keep them at more than an arm’s length away from me. Don’t ask for my advice. Don’t tell me about it. Don’t call me. Nuffin’.

You know how you deal with drama. Easy. You never get involved in it in the first place. Just leave the shit alone. I don’t care if you’re vocal, opinionated, head strong, a rebel. Just roll out. Don’t even bother. I don’t care if the dick is good, the pussy is sunshine, the head game is fantabolous. Roll out. Wifey’s friend is a drama magnet. Every time the phone rings, it’s some shit. So they talk the other day, for HOURS and I hear her giving advice for the ump-teenth time. When she hangs up, I tell her- next time don’t answer the damn phone or I will and I’m going to tell her how I feel about her. She’s feeding drama. Adding fuel to the fire. Let people deal with their own shit.

Real life drama stories. Names withheld to protect the stupid oops, I mean innocent.

* You are the 5th woman who’s giving birth to his 7th child and you expect him to be with you but yet woman #3 and #4 constantly blow him up and even called your house.

* Although he’s the father of your child, he doesn’t do shit for the kid but yet, you let him come around and hit it and lay around the house.

* She purposely left her thong and feminine bathing products over your house because she knew your girl would be over and just maybe there’s a chance she’ll see. Thong discovered. Initiate drama.

I ask said person, doesn’t that shit weigh you down? I mean, if you beefing every-time you see your man or woman, is it worth it? They reply with “yeah but……(you fill in the blank with idiotic excuses).

Hell, I’m not perfect. I’ve had a few dramatic run ins but for the most part, I try to keep that out of my life. There’s too much going on for all that. But some of y’all (maybe even some of y’all that are reading this) are infested with drama. It’s part of your daily routine. Brush my teeth. Check. Wash my ass. Check. Start some shit. Oh yeah. Check.

Can you go at least one week without some shit popping off? I mean damn……

~ by alwaysfunkyfresh on June 11, 2007.

11 Responses to “Drama Magnets and Common Sense”

  1. I am LMAO @ Brush my teeth. Check. Wash my ass. Check. Start some shit. Oh yeah. Check.

  2. ^^^Ditto, 1969!

    I have one girlfriend that I have to put on pause every now and then, because her drama is overwhelming. But the thing is, she has common sense. She just likes the hoopla!

  3. lol…..ummmm….I wonder if your wifey is talking to one of my long time friends….lmao….I thank the heavens above for caller id everyday.

  4. I recently had to abandon a friendship because ol’ girl’s drama was worse than the made up stuff that’s on Jerry Springer. She had opportunities to do better, but always eschewed them for the drama-filled situations. It’s like she enjoys people feeling sorry for her or wondering/worrying about her.

  5. ROTFLMAO!!!! *ditto @ 1969 too!!!! hahahaaa

    yeah Fresh I think we all know one of them.. and that is why you ROLL OUT and leave them be..

  6. You are so right… It makes it hard when that drama magnet is your girl. I mean, the only drama you deal with, is the drama in her life. Eventually things have to end. or the relationship.

  7. OMG!!!!!!!!!!! i really needed to read this today! I need to put a link on my blog to your post on this one. you are on point! i am nodding my head and high fiving you on this one!!!! LOL

    1–you said: When she hangs up, I tell her- next time don’t answer the damn phone or I will and I’m going to tell her how I feel about her. She’s feeding drama. Adding fuel to the fire. Let people deal with their own shit.
    MY HUSBAND TELLS ME THIS ON THE REGULAR! toooooooo funny!

    2. Brush my teeth. Check. Wash my ass. Check. Start some shit. Oh yeah. Check.
    YOU ARE CRAZYYYYYYY! AND YOU AIN’T NEVAH LIED ON THIS ONE!!!!!!!! 🙂
    loooooved this post. you have NO idea.

  8. This is so true. I try to be there for my friends…the shoulder they need, but this shit gets old and it’s drainnnnnning. How many times can the same shit keep happening to people before they learn. I don’t get it.

    I’m with Fresh on just not picking up the phone for my drama queen friends or at the very least, I gotta get better at making the conversations short and sweet!

  9. Some folks are just stuck on stupid & drowning in dumb AND drama. I say let them be. That mess will drain your energy for real. Life will always have some level of drama but when you try to introduce me to the unnecessary on da regula, you gots to G-O.

  10. Can I cut and paste this into an email and hit send…cause someone needs to read this shyt right here! LMAO!

  11. Wow you couldn’t of said it better… the only thing I’ll add is people who claim to have no drama or deal with drama are the ones who have the most! They have more drama then 10 people put together and then blam that drama on everyone else around them!

Leave a Reply

 
