2 hours 42 minutes…

that’s how long it took me to get to work yesterday morning.

2 hours and 42 minutes.

According to Mapquest and Google Maps, my job is approximately 25.6 miles away from my home.

162 minutes to go 25.6 miles.

That’s 0.15802469135802469135802469135802 miles per minute.

That shit makes no sense. But that’s the Capital Beltway for your ass. You just never know.

Do you know what I can do in 2 hours and 42 minutes?

I could’ve slept for at least 120 more minutes and used the remaining 42 minutes to get ready.

I could watch 5 episodes of Everybody Hates Chris and still had 12 minutes to spare.

I could’ve drove up to Philly, got a chicken cheesesteak (I don’t eat beef) from South St. and been on my way back home.

2 hours and 42 minutes!?! Do you know what you and I could do in 2 hours and 42 minutes?!?! That’s enough time for some serious nut-busting, ass-slapping, body licking, skin gripping, oooooooooh this shit feels good action…..

All that damn time on the road staring at the back of other people’s car and license plates and shit

Luckily, no one said a word cause I was ready to set it off up in that joint…..

~ by alwaysfunkyfresh on March 15, 2007.

2 Responses to “2 hours 42 minutes…”

  1. Wow. I don’t eat beef either. Come on over to Philly next time. We can hang out for those Chicken cheesesteaks.

    And yes, that was too EFFING long to be sitting in traffic.

  2. Ok now that I’m done LAUGHING cause OOOOOH How I remember those days!!!!!

    Ummm Fresh why you ain’t just work from home? LOL 🙂

    I wanna chicken cheesesteak too.. *no bread doe.. I’m watching my waist* LOL

Leave a Reply

 
