Happy New Year!

Jan 1, 2007

Can you believe it? 2007? Time flies.

First off, I want to wish EVERYONE out there in internet land a HAPPY NEW YEAR. I hope this year is filled with everything you wish for. Much love and success.

Now, my goals for 2007. There’s a lot and I broke them down into different categories but ALL of them will get achieved (I’m going hard son!)

Get yo’ mind right (Mental goals)

  • De-program myself from any negative thoughts
  • Remove sayings like “I can’t” or “I don’t have enough”
  • Learn how to say the word “No” more often.
  • Be a “do-er” not a “watch-er”

Operation Shrink-A-Gut (Health Goals)

  • Exercise 5 times a week. This includes any combination of weight training and cardio.
  • Reduce body fat by 10%.
  • Eat healthier. Cut down on fast foods, sodas, sweets. Drink more water.
  • Maintain healthy cholesterol and blood pressure levels.

Can’t Knock the Hustle (Career Goals)

  • Leave work at work.
  • Learn other products to make myself more marketable.
  • Prepare for my exit from the ‘rat race’.
  • Grow my businesses. (I started a business in 2006 and partnered in another one. Both have the potential to make me leave corporate America this year if everything follows plan)

Cash Rules Everything Around Me (Financial Goals)

  • Start a 529 plan for the little one
  • Maximize my 401K contributions (although I’m sure I did that this year, I just need to check—haven’t received my EOY statement yet and bruh man forgot his login- too many damn passwords!!!!)
  • Grow eFund to at least $10K
  • Increase my monthly cash flow (this will come from paying off credit cards)
  • Increase net worth by $30-50K. (this is real aggressive but possible especially if I do the next bullet 🙂
  • Invest in at least 3 real estate properties
  • Bump up credit score (this one may be the most challenging because of some of the things I have going on this year BUT it wouldn’t be on my list if it wasn’t attainable)

Can I Live? (Personal Goals…)

  • Change one thing about my style this year. (maybe I can finally rock that gold tooth – SIKE)
  • Read one book a month
  • Learn something new (actually I figured this one out already. Chess. I’m going to learn how to play chess)
  • Donate my time to a charity.

I know what you’re thinking. DAMN. That’s a lot of freggin’ goals but really it’s not.

I will keep you updated on my progress.

2007 is THE year. Who’s ridin with me?

~ by alwaysfunkyfresh on January 1, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
