The Workout Plan……

It’s been about two weeks since I’ve been doing this whole workout thing and it’s actually starting to become addictive. I haven’t made any major gains but then again, it has only been 2 weeks. I can say this though. I do feel better and it ‘feels’ like the gut has gone down but I know it hasn’t. I’ve lost 2lbs and 1% on the body fat which is good. I think if I get the nutrition part down, the goal will be here before I know it.

I’m debating on signing up for a personal trainer. Not because I have a problem working out but because when I’m there, I need some motivation. I can probably lift a lot more weight than what I do now but for one, I’m trying to walk out of the gym and two, I’m not trying to be the dude in the gym who has to scream for help because he can’t remove himself from the bench. (yes, I’ve seen that happen before). Nor am I trying to be the big muscle neck dude in the gym who screams when he lifts and drops the weights on the floor LOUDLY just to let everyone feel his presence. Dumb ass.

Each week, I’m going to set a goal. Not necessarily a fitness goal like run 2 miles, although those will definitely be options but I want to also test myself nutritionally. So I’ll say things like no soda or no fast food this week. Things like that.

Today’s tip Stay within yourself. It’s so easy to get to the gym and lose focus. Some people get intimidated by the muscle neck dude who’s benching pressing 400 lbs or the skinny chick with the flat stomach on the treadmill. You ARE NOT them so don’t try to be. Don’t add more weight than you can handle. Don’t run faster than your feet can move. Just take your time.

In honor of my new found workout dedication, here’s video for ya….

Yo, Fifi LeBeouff is funny as hell.

~ by alwaysfunkyfresh on October 22, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
