Finance Goals and Plans…

These are tricky because I haven’t really sat down and completely assessed my financial picture. That is work in progress and should be complete by the weekend. Let me say this. I bought Quicken a while ago – never installed it (my PC was wack until recently). So this past weekend I finally install it and start inputting my information. Damn, what an eye opener! You ever get a paycheck and wonder where the hell did my money go a few weeks later? Well, I now know……

Anyway, here’s my goals:
Ultimate Goal: Networth $1M. Plain and simple. There’s really no explanation needed. I don’t really want to put a time constraint on this but I’m thinking 10 years.

Short-term Goals:
*Increase networth to six figures. (I actually don’t know what it is but we’ll find out this weekend)

*Increase monthly cash flow (again, exact numbers will be determined this weekend)
This will probably occur by reducing credit card debt – at least that’s my guess.

*Contribute more to the high yield savings account with HSBC. We’re contributing now but it’s nothing compared to what we can do.

*Open a 529 account for ShortyRock (that’s the little one). Do you know how much college is nowadays?!?!?!? Shhhhhiiiiitttttttt……..

*Increase credit score by at least 50 points. I need to be able to control the rate people give to me.

~ by alwaysfunkyfresh on October 3, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
