Fitness Goals and Plans……

You know what they say. Fail to plan is planning to fail. So with that in mind, I sat down this past weekend and came up with some goals and began thinking of how I’m going to achieve these goals. I’ve broke them down separately. Fitness goals and Financial Goals(separate blog). I have two sets of goals under each category: Ultimate Goals and Short Term Goals. The Ultimate Goal(s) are essentially long term. I’ve set some loose time frames around them to give me something to gauge it against. All goals present me with a challenge BUT I believe they’re realistic. Also I tried to make my goals specific. That’s one reason why people fail when they set goals. They’re too vague like “I wanna lose weight or I wanna be rich”. Be specific and reward yourself when you achieve it.

Important Disclaimer
: These goals are re-occurring (not sure if that’s the right word but basically once I meet one, I have to set another one).

So here it goes:

Operation Shrink-A-Gut
Ultimate Goal: Six-pack in six months

– Realistically, I’m going to push for 3 months but considering it’s holiday season soon, I know I’ll slack a bit.

– Why a six pack? Easy. Because it requires more than just exercise. Contrary to what those late night info-mercials, it takes more than the AbFlex or whatever the hell it is. It requires discipline. An extreme amount of discipline dealing with exercise AND nutrition. It would be the ultimate challenge and goal.

Short-term Goal: Make exercise a habit. No serious. If I can check email and read blogs everyday, I can certainly make time to workout.

Here’s the plan:

* Change the way I eat. No more of this 3 meals a day stuff. The plan is to eat 6 times a day (3 meals, 3 snacks) and no a bag of chips doesn’t constitute as a snack šŸ™‚

* Half of the workouts I do during the week will be with weights, the other half are aerobic only. Weight training workouts will consist of full body workouts.

* Drink more water.

* Check in/progress update every two weeks. I’m going to go to the store this weekend and get a tape measure and see where I’m at now.

That’s it for now…….

~ by alwaysfunkyfresh on October 2, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
