Operation Shrink-A-Gut Fat Pockets

You see the title. It’s Real. It’s On. Operation Shrink-A-Gut Fat Pockets has been declared and it is now in full e-f-f-e-c-t. What is it you ask? It’s exactly what it says it is. Time to shrink my gut and increase the amount of paper in my pockets, the loot, the cheese, the benjamins and anything else you want to call it.

Why shrink my gut and increase my pockets at the same time? Why not? (stop asking questions). Actually I think they’re related. It’s like this:

Unpaid bills or rather worrying about bills = bad credit = no loan for new house = remaining in the same house + walls getting closer + people getting on my nerves / stress = cortisol (hormone released when you are stressed) >= FAT.

I’m sure you can substitute other things in that equation if you want. But seriously, this weekend was kind of retrospective for me. I stood in the mirror and felt like dude from the Kaiser Permanente. It was like DAMN. What the hell happened?

Then I go check my bank account and it’s the same reaction. DAMN. What the hell happened?!?!?!?!?! You ever just wonder where the hell your money goes.

So enough of the complacency act. Time to get on the grind.

~ by alwaysfunkyfresh on September 20, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
